The first document about this shop is dated in 1888 near the Duomo, in Via S. Sepolcro, under the name of "Ditta Albizzati Paolo", named after its founder. In the thirties, the business moved to Via Santa Tecla, which later became Largo Schuster.
The property changes: Carlo Tricella, Paolo Albizzati’s son in law, inherits the management of the shop. Also during those years, the Archbishop of Milan, Cardinal Ildefonso Schuster, awarded the shop, then called “Agenzia Ecclesiastica Tricella" with the title of “Arcivescovile”. The activity continues until August 1943, when the Second World War bombardments destroyed the building and the shop.
The store is closed for more than a year, but manages to reopen and the business resumes counting on the goodwill of the affectionate custom. In the fifties begins the collaboration of the two daughters Luisa and Antonia, future owners, who, however, in 1982, will cede the activity to the spouses Giulia and Ambrogio Barbareschi who, with great passion, decide to pour the experience gained by Ambrogio in 40 years of work in the artistic foundry of his family, in the Tricella shop specialized in religious objects extending the items and materials with particular attention to liturgical items and cribs objects, ensuring the quality for which Tricella has remained known until today.
For more than 20 years the sons Giuseppe and Francesca Barbareschi continue with the same passion the journey taken by their parents, selling religious articles and nativity scenes.